Cooper Wins Pro Volleyball Federation Rising Star Award

OMAHA, Neb.—Columbus Fury outside hitter Reagan Cooper has earned the Rising Star Award for the Pro Volleyball Federation 2024 season. The Rising Star Award is given to a rookie who is considered a rising star in the sport of volleyball.  In addition to this honor, she was also named to the All-League Second Team. Cooper entered the league as a relatively unknown outside hitter and had considered completely hanging up her sneakers prior to being drafted. Now, the young star has become a fan favorite and the only Fury player to earn a postseason award.

A second-round draft pick, Cooper made her mark on the league early, putting together a five-match stretch where she averaged 5.3 kills per set between February 16 and March 3. A 19-kill performance in a loss at Orlando followed by a 22-kill performance in the team’s home opening win over Omaha helped propel her to a Player of the Week award (2/26), the first for a Fury player on the year.

She finished the season with the fourth-most kills in the league (339) and finished with the highest hitting efficiency of any outside, hitting .266 on the year. Cooper had six matches with 20-plus kills including a 29-kill performance in a five-set win at Orlando that remains the highest kill total for any Fury player this season. She also notched eight double-doubles on the year, highlighted by a 20-20 match where she totaled 22 kills and 23 digs in a five-set loss to San Diego.

 2024 Pro Volleyball Federation Awards

Outside Hitter of the Year: Leah Edmond, Atlanta Vibe
Middle Blocker of the Year: Kaz Brown, Orlando Valkyries
Setter of the Year: Nootsara Tomkom, San Diego Mojo
Libero of the Year: Morgan Hentz, Atlanta Vibe
Opposite Hitter of the Year: Emiliya Dimitrova, Grand Rapids Rise
Best Server of the Year: Bethania De La Cruz, Omaha Supernovas
Most Inspirational Player Award: Alisha Glass Childress, Vegas Thrill
Rising Star Award: Reagan Cooper, Columbus Fury

First Team
Leah Edmond, Atlanta Vibe, OH
Morgan Hentz, Atlanta Vibe, L
Anna Lazareva, Atlanta Vibe, OPP
Claire Chaussee, Grand Rapids Rise, OH
Emiliya Dimitrova, Grand Rapids Rise, OPP
Bethania De La Cruz, Omaha Supernovas, OH
Brooke Nuneviller, Omaha Supernovas, OH

Second Team
Marlie Monserez, Atlanta Vibe, S
Reagan Cooper, Columbus Fury, OH

Hristina Vuchkova, Omaha Supernovas, MB
Kaz Brown, Orlando Valkyries, MB
Ronika Stone, San Diego Mojo, MB
Nootsara Tomkom, San Diego Mojo, S
Alisha Glass Childress, Vegas Thrill, S


For media inquiries and interviews contact Cassie Kelley at



The Columbus Fury is the first women's professional volleyball team in Columbus and is an inaugural member of Pro Volleyball Federation, the premier women’s professional volleyball league in North America. The Fury is one of seven founding members of Pro Volleyball Federation, joining the Atlanta Vibe, Grand Rapids Rise, Omaha Supernovas, Orlando Valkyries, San Diego Mojo, and Vegas Thrill for the inaugural season. The Fury play their home matches at Nationwide Arena in downtown Columbus. Tickets for all Columbus Fury matches can be purchased by visiting